Our Partners

Pallium collaborates with over 60 partners and sponsors to advance the integration of palliative care into Canadian communities and the health care system. Within this spirit of collaboration, we foster a culture change and transform our society into a skilled, informed, and compassionate one with respect to palliative care.

Pallium works closely with valued partners in the following key areas:

Health System Change

Course Development

Course Dissemination

Research

Our Valued Partners Include:

  • ARCH Hospice – https://www.archhospice.ca/
  • ATLANTES Palliative Care Research Group – www.unav.edu/web/instituto-cultura-y-sociedad/proyecto-atlantes
  • Bayshore HealthCare – https://www.bayshore.ca/
  • BC Centre for Palliative Care – http://www.bc-cpc.ca/cpc/
  • Canadian Hospice Palliative Care Association -http://www.chpca.net/
  • Canadian Partnership Against Cancer – https://www.partnershipagainstcancer.ca/
  • Canadian Society of Palliative Care Physicians – https://www.cspcp.ca/
  • Canadian Virtual Hospice – http://www.virtualhospice.ca/en_US/Main+Site+Navigation/Home.aspx
  • Cancer Care Ontario – https://www.cancercareontario.ca/en
  • Central Health – http://www.centralhealth.nl.ca/
  • Central West Palliative Care Network – http://cwpcn.ca/en/home/
  • The College of Family Physicians of Canada – http://www.cfpc.ca/Home/
  • County of Simcoe – https://www.simcoe.ca/
  • Emergency Health Services – https://novascotia.ca/dhw/ehs/
  • Halton Healthcare – https://www.haltonhealthcare.on.ca/home.html
  • Health Canada – https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada.html
  • Health PEI – https://www.princeedwardisland.ca/en/topic/health-pei
  • Hospice Fredericton – https://hospicefredericton.ca/
  • Hospice Waterloo Association – http://www.hospicewaterloo.ca/
  • Lakehead University – https://www.lakeheadu.ca/
  • McMaster – https://fhs.mcmaster.ca/palliativecare/
  • Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority – http://www.hss.gov.nt.ca/
  • Nova Scotia Health Authority – http://www.nshealth.ca/
  • NSMHPCN – http://nsmhpcn.ca/
  • Ontario Renal Network – http://www.renalnetwork.on.ca/#&panel1-1
  • Palliative Care Society of the Bow Valley – https://palliativecarebowvalley.com/
  • Quality End of Life Care Coalition of Canada – http://www.qelccc.ca/
  • Renfrew Victoria Hospital – https://www.renfrewhosp.com/
  • The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada – http://www.royalcollege.ca/rcsite/home-e
  • Sinai Health System – http://www.sinaihealthsystem.ca/
  • Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre – https://sunnybrook.ca/
  • The Way Forward – http://www.hpcintegration.ca/

Testimonials from Our Partners:

“By offering training on Pallium’s Learning Essential Approaches to Palliative Care (LEAP) courseware, we’re creating a pool of health care providers who have the essential skills our province needs. It allows us to be more efficient with resources because we’re sharing responsibility while increasing access to palliative care.”

– Cheryl Tschupruk, Director of Palliative Care Integration at Nova Scotia Health Authority